• Blog Stats

    • 2,726 hits

Arts & Crafts

I never knew that Amanda was so creative. I could never take a ball of clay and make it into something so nice. Therefore, to prove to others that she’s not the only one with talent around here, I would have to start a project of my own. Back when I was in elementary school, one of my hobbies was model building. I had an aircraft carrier, a fighter jet, and a helicopter that I had made. For some reason or another, I grew out of that and moved on to other things like baseball and such.

Last year, I passed by a hobby store near my house. On a whim, I decided to check it out. I don’t think many people know this, but I am a military history buff, especially World War II. So I found a tank from that era, bought some glue and made my mind to built it that week. However, because I’m a procrastinator, I had tucked it away in a cabinet and completely forgotten about it until now. So without further ado, I present to you the first part of my tank project. Don’t worry, I will post more pictures as the model progresses. I apologize for the bad quality and lighting, my camera is a cheap piece of junk that I need to replace soon.

This is the box that I had just unsealed of a German Tiger tank from World War II.

Here are the contents when I take the top off.

I have laid out all the pieces including the instructions.

Leave a Reply

