• Blog Stats

    • 2,726 hits

I wear many hats

I don’t consider myself very fashionable, unlike someone who has clearly made it known that she knows how to dress. I have many hats at my parent’s home in New York, one I got at Disneyland a few years ago, a beige A&F one that used to be my favorite until it got so worn out that I couldn’t wear it anymore and many many others. But here at my current residence in Cali, I only have three head warmers.

They show the world which teams I am fans of and will be forever. They are the New York Giants, New York Yankees and last but not least the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets. The last one is obvious, it’s the school that I graduated from what seems now like an eternity ago. I have been a fan of the Yankees since my first memory. Even back in the late 80’s and early 90’s when they weren’t as good as they are now. I am a fan of the Giants. Don’t call me a front runner cause I have been a loyal blue and red supporter for years. I have a huge Giants painting hanging in my room that I have to take a picture of when I visit my parents. Everyone should be a fan of some team, no matter the sport. It can bring some of us closer together, cheering on the same team, while at the same time instilling in us a friendly sense of competition against our most hated rivals. Who are your favorite teams? Leave a comment and let us know who you root for.

Leave a Reply

