• Blog Stats

    • 2,726 hits

Happy Leap Day!

Don’t you love holidays that deserve a special Google banner!?

Yes this special day doesn’t come very often! To celebrate I will share with you how I make FANTASTIC grilled cheese sandwiches

Instead of butter I discovered that mayonnaise spreads much easier, is tastier, and still gets a lovely golden crispiness.

I love most any melty cheese but I suggest using half cheddar and half pepper jack

For a little extra kick I like to spread a little bit of garlic on one side of the bread and sprinkle a little herbs du provance over the cheese

I cook the sandwich over medium heat in a pan on the stove until the cheese is throughly melty and the bread has turned golden brown!

Enjoy!

Do you have any great grilled cheese techniques? Let us know!

grilled cheese!

Leave a Reply

